Why does architecture matter? Architecture makes our lives better.
Since 1989, the Iowa Architectural Foundation has been inspiring appreciation for architecture & design in everyone.
Look Up!
We offer seasonal public and private walking tours on architecture in Des Moines.
Take a tour

Hit the road!

Explore Iowa’s best farmer’s markets, wineries, shops, & local restaurants on our interactive map.
View the map

Upcoming Events

April 22
Des Moines
Learn More
April 29
Cedar Rapids
Learn More
Architectural Photography
June 3, 10, 17
Des Moines
Read More