Community Enhancement Through Architecture & Design Awards Virtual Celebration

You are invited to join us for the
2021 Community Enhancement Through Architecture & Design Awards
Virtual Presentation on Tuesday, November 16 at 5:00 PM 

Please join IAF on Tuesday, November 16 at 5:00 PM, when the
Iowa Architectural Foundation

will host a free virtual celebration
to honor the recipients of the prestigious

Community Enhancement
Through Architecture & Design Awards 

The Principal Financial Group
Marc Moen, Moengroup

Sign up here

Grab a glass of bubbly and toast to our amazing honorees as we tour their buildings and hear the stories behind their architectural advocacy, creativity and stewardship!

This program was established to recognize those individuals, organizations, agencies, or communities, outside the architectural profession, who have had a significant and sustained positive impact on the quality of life in Iowa through their support of architecture, landscape
architecture, and urban design.

The selection process included a statewide call for entries and selection by a jury of five, including Rob Whitehead, AIA, ISU, Connie Wimer, Business Publications, Shelby Doyle, AIA, ISU, Jessica Rowe, Des Moines Public Art Foundation and Paula Mohr, Bentonsport Preservation.  Thank you to our  awards committee members Jeff Shaffer, AIA, William Anderson, FAIA, Nathan Scott, Assoc. AIA and Claudia Cackler, Executive Director.
(Photo Principal Riverwalk courtesy GDM Partnership,
Brent Isenberger Photography)

claudia_facebook post_gold_1200

claudia_facebook_silver_11.09 (1)